Chief Executive Officer Louis Ward, MHA



Board of Directors Jeanne Utterback, President Tami Vestal-Humphry, Vice President Beatriz Vasquez, PhD., Secretary Abe Hathaway, Treasurer Tom Guyn, MD., Director

# Board of Directors **Special Meeting Minutes** December 8, 2021 – 11:00 am MHF Foundation & MMHD Education Center

These minutes are not intended to be a verbatim transcription of the proceedings and discussions associated with the business of the board's agenda; rather, what follows is a summary of the order of business and general nature of testimony, deliberations and action taken.

1 CALL MEETING TO ORDER: Jeanne Utterback called the regular meeting to order at 11:00 AM on the above date.

## BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jeanne Utterback, President Beatriz Vasquez, PhD, Vice President Tami Vestal-Humphry, Director

#### STAFF PRESENT:

Louis Ward, CEO Libby Mee, Director of Human Resources

#### ABSENT:

### 2 CALL FOR REQUEST FROM THE AUDIENCE - PUBLIC COMMENTS OR TO SPEAK TO AGENDA ITEMS: NONE

# 3 OTHER INFORMATION/ANNOUNCEMENTS

### 4 ANNOUNCEMENT OF CLOSED SESSION - 11:01 AM

4.1 Medical Staff Credentials Government Code 54962

#### STAFF STATUS CHANGE

- 1. Tyler Barr, MD, Consulting to Active
- 2. Stephen McKenzie, MD, Add Location
- 3. Robert Filippone, MD, To Inactive
- 4. Andrew Lin, MD, to Inactive
- 5. Reed Whittington, CRNA to Inactive
- 6. Jed Freeman, MD to Inactive
- 7. Kingsley Orraca-Tetteh, MD to Inactive
- 8. Tawana Nix, DO to Inactive
- 9. Jodi Beth Nagelberg, MD to Inactive

Larry Givens, MD to Inactive

### AHP APPOINTMENT

- 1. Alexandria Conner, PA, Family Medicine (MVHC)
- 2. Kyung Lee, NP, Family Medicine (MVHC)

# AHP REAPPOINTMENT

- 1. Fred Jones, PHD, Psychology
- 2. Paula Amacker, NP, Oncology
- 3. Jody Crabtree, PA-C, Family Medicine
- 4. Jill Reed, LCSW

### MEDICAL STAFF APPOINTMENT

1. Douglas Bushell, DO, Emergency Med

#### MEDICAL STAFF REAPPOINTMENT

- 1. Arun Kalra, MD, Oncology
- 2. Dyanesh Ravindran, MD, Oncology

- 3. Alireza Abdolmohammadi, MD Oncology
- 4. Mohamad Ghraowi, MD, Oncology
- 5. Barry Shibuya, MD, Rheumatology
- Tikoes Blankenberg, MD, Pathology 6.
- 7. Edward Richert, MD, Family Medicine
- 8. Lloyd Pena, MD, Emergency Medicine
- 9. David Gedeon, MD, Radiology
- 10. Jill Wruble, DO, Radiology
- 11. William Whetsell, MD, Radiology
- 12. Jeffrey Hare, MD, Radiology
- 13. Ernst Hansch, MD, Radiology
- 14. Dennis Buschman, MD, Radiology
- 15. Kerry Sullivan, DO, Radiology
- 16. Rati Patel, MD, Radiology
- 17. Blake Evernden, MD, Radiology
- 18. Shahzad Madanipour, MD, Radiology
- 19. Teresa McQueen, MD, Radiology
- 20. Rebecca Askea, MD, Radiology
- 21. William Bacon, MD, Radiology
- 22. Mazen Ghani, MD, Radiology
- 23. Taylor Jordan, MD, Radiology
- 24. Mustafa Ansari, MD, Neurology
- 25. Tyrell Simpkins, DO, Neurology
- 26. Amy Brooks-Kayal, MD, Neurology

#### A MOTION WAS MOVED, SECONDED AND CARRIED TO APPROVE ALL MEDICAL STAFF CREDENTIALS

#### 4.2 PERSONNEL – GOVERNMENT CODE 54957 Discussion **CEO EMPLOYMENT PROCESS** 5 **RECONVENE OPEN SESSION: 2:19 pm**

6 ADJOURNMENT: 2:19 pm

Next Regular Meeting: January 26, 2022

Ι,

, Board of Directors , certify that the above is a true and correct transcript from the minutes of the regular meeting of the Board of Directors of Mayers Memorial Hospital District

**Board Member** 

**Board Clerk** 

Public records which relate to any of the matters on this agenda (except Closed Session items), and which have been distributed to the members of the Board, are available for public inspection at the office of the Clerk to the Board of Directors, 43563 Highway 299 East, Fall River Mills CA 96028. This document and other Board of Directors documents are available online at www.mayersmemorial.com.