Chief Executive Officer Louis Ward, MHA



**Mayers Memorial Hospital District** 

Board of Directors Jeanne Utterback, President Beatriz Vasquez, Ph.D., Vice President Tom Guyn, M.D., Secretary Abe Hathaway, Treasurer Tami Vestal-Humphry, Director

## Quality Committee **Meeting Agenda** March 10, 2021 1:00 PM Zoom Meeting: LINK Call In Number: 1-669-900-9128

Meeting ID: 950 8444 9212

## Attendees

Jeanne Utterback, Board President, Quality Committee Chair Tom Guyn, Board Secretary Louis Ward, CEO Jack Hathaway, Director of Quality

Community Members: Laura Beyer

1	CALL MEETING TO ORDER Cha		Chair Jeanne Utterba	Chair Jeanne Utterback		
2	CALL	CALL FOR REQUEST FROM THE AUDIENCE - PUBLIC COMMENTS OR TO SPEAK TO AGENDA ITEMS				
3	APPROVAL OF MINUTES					Time Allotted
	3.1	3.1 Regular Meeting – February 10, 2021		Attachment A	Action Item	2 min.
4	NO REPORTS FOR: QUALITY FACILITIES, STAFF OR FINANCES					
5	REPORTS: QUALITY PATIENT SERVICES					
	5.1	Outpatient Medical	Michelle Peterson	Attachment B	Report	5 min.
	5.2	Med Staff	Pam Sweet	Attachment C	Report	5 min.
	5.3	Acute/Swing	Theresa Overton	Attachment D	Report	5 min.
	5.4	Outpatient Surgery	Theresa Overton	Attachment E	Report	5 min.
	5.5	Blood Transfusion Quarterly	Theresa Overton	Attachment F	Report	5 min.
	5.6	SNF Events/Survey	Candy Detchon		Report	5 min.
	5.7	Infection Control	Dawn Jacobson	Attachment G	Report	5 min.
6	DIRECTOR OF QUALITY Jack Hathaway					
	6.1	Compliance Quarterly		Attachment H	Report	5 min.
	6.2	2 Director of Quality Update		Attachment I	Report	5 min.

7	ADMINISTRATIVE REPORT	Louis Ward	Report	10 min.		
8	OTHER INFORMATION/ANNOUNCEMENTS		Information	5 min.		
9	ANNOUNCEMENT OF CLOSED SESSION					
	MEDICAL STAFF CREDENTIALS GOVERNMENT CODE 54962 STAFF STATUS CHANGE	•				
10	<ol> <li>Robert Adams, DO to Inactive</li> <li>Latisha Smith-Chase, MD to Inactive</li> <li>Henry Patterson, OD to Inactive</li> <li>Steven McKenzie – Add a Service Location</li> <li>AHP (Allied Health Professional) APPOINTMENT</li> <li>Serena Ackerman, CRNA</li> <li>Andrew Ewell, CRNA</li> <li>Craig Griffiths, CRNA</li> <li>Shazmin Gangi, PA</li> <li>AHP (Allied Health Professional) REAPPOINTMENT</li> <li>David Nicholson, CRNA</li> <li>Heather Corr, PA</li> <li>MEDICAL STAFF REAPPOINTMENT</li> <li>Lara Zimmerman, MD</li> <li>Lin Zhang, MD</li> <li>Alan Yee, DO</li> <li>Ge Xiong, MD</li> <li>Vicki Wheelock, MD</li> <li>Massuc Seyal, MD</li> <li>Ajay Sampat, MD</li> <li>Bavid Richman, MD</li> <li>Katherine Park, MD</li> <li>John Olichney, MD</li> <li>Kuan Ng, MD</li> <li>Ricardo Maselli, MD</li> <li>Marc Lenaerts, MD</li> <li>Jeffre Kennedy, MD</li> <li>Charles DeCarli, MD</li> <li>Ashok Dayananthan, MD</li> <li>Matthew Chow, MD</li> <li>Michelle Apperson, MD</li> <li>Kevin Keenan, MD</li> <li>Olivia Tong, MD</li> <li>Aditi Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Aliti Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Yeuni Saborido, MD</li> <li>Aliti Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Yeuni Saborido, MD</li> <li>Aliti Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Aliti Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Aliti Bhaduri, MD</li> <li>Yeuni Saborido, MD</li> <li>Anthe Carli, MD</li> <li>Yeuni Saborido, MD</li> <li>Yeuni Guisler, MD</li> <li>Sindhura Batchu, MD</li> <li>Orwa Aboud, MD</li> </ol>		Action Item			
10	RECONVENE OPEN SESSION – REPORT CLOSED SESSION ACTION		Information			
11	1 ADJOURNMENT: Next Regular Meeting – April 14, 2021 – Zoom Meeting					